top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Welcome Home

Updated: Feb 7, 2020


January 5th, 2019//


It is 3:15 in the afternoon and let me tell you this is not Florida anymore... I am wearing flip flops with sweatpants and a t-shirt, and I walk out of the car to 15 degree weather and snow.


Now we have a lot of unpacking to do.


My two best friends Hannah and Stacy drove up to spend the night with me as a "surprise" (in reality they told me a week before it was happening so it was no surprise..).


Seeing my cats for the first time almost made me cry, I was so happy to finally get cat cuddles! Not seeing your animals for 5 months really puts a toll on you.


So after we unpack, Stacy, Hannah and I drive over to my little cousins house to surprise her that I am home!

While I was over there I got to see my aunts new puppy she got last month, which was a Golden Retriever (our favorite types of dogs)!


After going over there, we ended back at my house to get ready to go out with some friends. My mom made us some dinner and my friend Dylan showed up, right before we were getting picked up by one of my high school friends, Hannah... I know two Hannahs!


It was so much fun seeing everyone back at home, and to just be with my close friends. I missed them dearly, and not seeing them for awhile gets really hard.


Well, welcome home friends, this isn't Disney but come along on the adventure! Big things are going to start up:)


XOXO, Kait



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page