top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Move Out Day

Updated: Feb 7, 2020


January 2nd, 2019//


Today came way to fast!


Even though I have been counting down the days to go home, I am very upset that I am leaving Vista Way, Chef Mickey's, my friends, and Disney World!


So my plan today is to pack everything into my parents car, take a trip to Disney University to grab some last minute items, run to Cast Connections, and then go to Chef Mickey's for dinner.


I took my last trip to Disney University, I ended up buying a few more cast lanyards (they are my favorite thing to collect), a CP long sleeve t-shirt, and an alumni t-shirt for my mom (seeing she also did the program).


Next stop was Cast Connections, where Iended up buying small things, like an EPCOT mug, disney pens, t-shirts, while my mom and dad went on a full shopping spree. So many of you probably ask how my parents got into Cast Connections because they don't work for Disney. Well you can have family or friends come in with you but you have to stay with them while shopping and you can't use your Disney ID on them, and they also can not go into the back room. They back room is where everything is around $5 nothing more than $20.


Later after running errands, we head back to the hotel and sit by the pool and just relax until we get ready to go to the Contemporary.


Chef Mickey's was so much fun to go to with my parents. I found it so strange to go to a restaurant in Disney World and know everyone who works there! Everyone came over and gave me hugs, and when I got to my table I had place mats and confetti on the table, along with notes and Disney pens (they all knew I loved Disney pens) and a glow tinker bell!


It was so sad leaving there for the final time, I was holding in all my tears because I don't like to cry infront of people. I don't even think I have cried in front of my best friend from home....


Chef Mickey's will forever have my heart, and every visit to Disney I will be going to see all of my friends at the Mick!


Here are some pictures from today!











After dinner with my parents, they had taken me to Vista so I could spend one last night sleeping in 1106 with Kerri.


Tomorrow I have to hand in my key, and I don't think I am mentally prepared:(


"Never say goodbye because goodbye means going away and going away means forgetting."- Peter Pan



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page