top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Last Day at DAK

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



January 3rd, 2019//


Today I am saying "see ya later" to Kerri:(


This feeling is so terrible, there really isn't anything like it. I feel so sad that I am leaving all of my close friends for a very long time (because let's be real, when is the next time I get to hangout with them?), but then I am super excited and just want to get home and see my animals, family and friends! It is very hard containing all of my emotions right now.


Kerri was the best roommate I could ask for! She went on many adventures with me in Disney and in Downtown Orlando, We celebrated holidays together, and went on many shopping trips. Thank you Kerri for being you, for listening to me vent about work and everything in life. you truly are an amazing person and I am so proud of you for taking your extension and staying until July! I can't wait to come and visit! XOXO



After saying my goodbyes, I have to hand in my key and Vista ID, and then I received my memory box that the program gives to you for completing it.


Now I am going to Animal Kingdom with my mom and dad for the last time as a CP!










It was so fun, because both of my best friends Sophie and Ash were all there with their families. So we all met up and met everyone.


It was definitely the best Animal Kingdom trip in the books!


When we got back to the hotel (around 7pm) my mom and I went down to the hot tub to sit there for little bit and relax.


Sophies families hotel was right next door we could walk, so Sophie and I ended up going to her hotel lobby to just sit for an hour to talk about everything! It was so sad when I had to say goodbye to her, it didn't feel real:( It was such a good way to end the great day we had.


Tomorrow we are heading out at 7 AM for a long 18 hour trip...

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page