top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Merry (Belated) Christmas

Updated: Jan 30, 2020


January 6th, 2019//


Today I am going to Coachs Corner for breakfast with my family, grandma, Stacy and Han. Coachs Corner is very important to me, so seeing this was my first day home my parents brought me here. Not only is the food delicious, but my college softball coach owns the restaurant, and he is like my second dad so I was very excited to finally see him!

I just missed this little town and everyone who makes it up.


After breakfast with the family, Han, Bran and I got picked up by our close friend Christa. We are spending the afternoon looking at apartments! BIG THINGS ARE HAPPENING:) Christa and her sister Chelsea (also a very close friend) have been looking at apartments towards the end of my program in Disney and had asked me to be a third roommate.

Seeing they got to look around while I was gone, I wanted to check them out in person rather than FaceTime.

So today was that day.


Tonight I am celebrating Christmas with my family, well most of them!


Holidays mean so much to me. I love spending time with my family, taking pictures, laughing about life, so seeing I wasn't home for Christmas, and this was my first year away from home during the holidays.

All I wanted for christmas was to hangout with the family, still have the tree up and all of the lights, with Christmas music playing. Christmas is my favorite holiday and I have been watching Christmas movies since the day after Thanksgiving...


I am so unbelievably thankful for my family coming together to put this on for me.


Mom ordered pizzas and we had some of my aunts and cousins over with my nana and grandma.

My brother and I exchanged gifts and then I opened the gifts from my family members.

I loved everything so much, I just can't describe how happy I am to be able to celebrate with them.


In the picture above is my (not so little) brother Brandon (who you've met in past posts), his cat Salem and my cat Delilah (who I have missed dearly).

Fun fact about Salem, this was my first time meeting him, before I left for Florida Salem was not here! My brother actually adopted him in the town where he goes to college.


With the Christmas music playing in the background, my best friend and some family members laughing and talking, I just had to take in the moment. I had missed everyone so much and now I was finally sitting in the same room as them.

Home.





Merry Belated Christmas everyone!


This is the last of my DCP daily (well kinda daily) blogs:(

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page