top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Training: Earning My Ears

Updated: Feb 7, 2020





Happy Wednesday! Half way through the week, and today is ASSESSMENT day! So to start off I have not been MIA, I have been holding off on the blog until all my training was done so I could tell you all about it. So here we go!!


P.s. A lot of information is confidential because it is Disney so I am going to give a brief description of my training days, enjoy:)


Training Day One: 7:30am, we arrived at Disney University. During this training we focused on the four keys that make Disney. We focused mostly on “Safety Begins With Me” because safety is everything here at Disney. I would say more but I can’t spoil it for y’all, so lets move on to day two….


Training Day Two: 9:45 am, we arrived at Disney University. This was training on Hotel Management. The focus was to bring everyone together who is working in a hotel and talk about how Disney runs their resorts and how the magic runs through their buildings. Every little thing makes a difference to the guests, its amazing to find out all the little secrets of Disney. We went into detail about what each cast member working at a resort does to make the resort efficient. After the first class we moved along to the second class of the day, which was Food and Beverage. We learned the four keys and how they play into working with food. After I received my work shoes, it was a good day!


Training Day Three: Also known as Legacy Day.  We arrived at the Contemporary Resort at 9:30 am, clocked in and went straight up to the California Grill Banquet room for a class on how the Contemporary Resort runs, the history and then a tour of the whole building! We met some special guests throughout the day, and learned the ins and outs of the resort, it was pretty cool!


Training Day Four: On the job training, 6:00am. My friend Sophie and I got to do all the training together so it made it a lot of fun! The first day of on the job training… Well we got to be “seaters” all day which was pretty fun! We learned every little thing  about being a seater at my restaurant.


Training Day Five: On the job training, 6:30 am. Sophie and I are back at it, but this time training as “greeter 1”. This one was very hard I honestly am surprised I made it through this day. I can’t go into much detail but the name gives it away…


Training Day Six: On the job training, 6:00 am. I got to train as a “stocker” of the buffet. We are a buffet style restaurant, so of course we need someone to keep up with the buffet so it is always show quality.


Training Day Seven: On the job training, 4:00pm. I know lots of training days but we are almost there! Now we are training the same stuff except “greeter 1” but now we are doing it for the night shifts. The night shifts are the complete opposite of the day shifts.


Training Day Eight: On the job training, 2:15pm. We are still training for “seater/ stocker”. This is the last of training!


ASSESSMENT DAY IS TODAY! So today I have an assessment with my leaders to make sure I know how to do everything, then I am working as a cast member!


That means after today I have officially earned my ears!

So say cheers!!

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page