top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Roomies

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



Picking your roommates for the DCP?


In the DCP you get to pick 1-7 people to live with in an apartment you guys choose to pick. There are 4 different housing complex, Patterson Court, The Commons, Vista Way and Chatham Square.


So the way I did it was just by going onto Facebook and finding my fall program page (you have to be accepted into it) and then just typing a post. It’s kinda fun!


You will need to post your arrival date and just little bit about you before posting your roommate survey.

This survey feels like a dating site but its really just leading you to finding your best friends!


Here is mine!


Hi! My name is Kaitlyn I have been accepted into the Fall 2018 program as a Seater! I am very excited and am now looking for roommates! A few of my goals are to find all of the Disney Walls for Instagram, and to explore each park and find cute places I have never been to!



BACKGROUND:

-Name: Kaitlyn Sarti

-Gender: Female

-Age/ Birthday: July 8, will be 21

-Relationship Status: Single

-Hometown: South Glens Falls, New York

-Major: Hospitality Traveling and Tourism

-Allergies: Nothing

-Siblings: 1 little brother



DCP DETAILS:

-WDW or DL?: WDW

-Flying or Driving?: Driving

-Program: Fall

-Arrival Date: 8/20

-Departure Date: 1/3

-Non- Wellness or Wellness?: Non- Wellness

-Ideal Number of Roommates?: 4-6

-Preferred Housing Complex?: Vista Way

-Alumni?: No I am a newbie!



LIFESTYLE:

-Do you party?: I love to have fun and hangout with friends:)

-Do you smoke?: No

-Do you drink?: Occasionally!

-Can you cook?: I think so

-Night Person or Morning Person?: more of a night person than a morning person

-Do you Snore?: No

-What does your bedroom normally look like?: Most of the time clean, unless I’m rushing that day

-Hot or Cold room?: Definitely cold!

-What do you do on your days off? EXPLORE the parks, take lots of pictures and just hangout with friends!

-Do you work out?: Sometimes



PERSONALITY:

-Three words that describe you: Trustworthy, fun and adventurous

-One positive quality: I think of others before myself

-One negative quality: I let people take advantage of me

-Outgoing or Quiet?: Quiet at first but outgoing as soon as you get to know me!

-What do you want in roommate?: Someone who will go to the parks with me and explore, take pictures, and to have fun with!

-Biggest dislike?: The trash

-Messy or Organized?: Organized

-Do you like to have people over frequently?: I don’t mind at all, unless its late, I do like to sleep:)



ENTERTAINMENT:

-Favorite TV shows: The Office, Gossip Girl, Riverdale, and One Tree Hill

-Favorite Movie: Endless Love

-Favorite Food: Tacos

-Favorite Candy: Twix

-Favorite Drink: Lemonade

-Favorite Color: Light Pink

-Favorite Music: I listen to everything from Country, Pop to Theatre music!



DISNEY:

-Favorite Character: Mickey of course

-Favorite Movie: Moana or Beauty and the Beast

-Favorite Soundtrack: The Little Mermaid or Moana

-Favorite Show: Hannah Montana

-Favorite Park: Epcot

-Favorite Ride: Flight of Passage, Splash Mountain and People Mover

-Best Disney Memory: Bringing my friends from England to Disney for the first time!

Here are my social media handles, I’d love for you guys to follow me:)

Insta: kaitlyn_sarti8

Twitter: kait_sarti


……..And that concludes my survey:)


Goodluck friends, and may the force be with you!

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page