top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

New Years Eve

Updated: Feb 7, 2020


December 31, 2018//


The last day of 2018, and I get to spend it in Disney World!


I am starting today off with Sophie, we are going to our favorite place to eat in Orlando. To be honest I can't remember the name because it is a Moroccan restaurant. But besides that we are going to have our last ever meal there.


After we ate, we headed back to the apartment to get ready for work. Today's little different because I am working in a new location in the Contemporary. I am working at the Wave restaurant on the first floor of the Contemporary. Do I know what I am doing? NOPE. I am lucky enough to work with Sam, if I didn't I would have lost my marbles.

The Wave was very different than Chef Mickey. One, it was not a buffet, and two their dining room was way smaller, and three they didn't have set jobs for the seaters, everyone did the same thing. So it was a lot to get used to even though I only worked 4 hours.


After work I had to say my final goodbye to Sam. I don't know when I would see her again so it was very upsetting. We had to rip it like a bandaid for sure!


After saying my goodbyes, I changed out of my work clothes, handed that uniform in, and headed upstairs to Chef Mickey's to wait for Sophie to get out of work.


After Sophie got out of work, we went to grab a togo order for dinner at Contempo Cafe (located right next to Chef Mickey's on the fourth floor).


We decided to bring our food outside in front of the big christmas tree in front of the Contemporary, to sit and have a picnic before we watch the Magic Kingdom fireworks for the new year!


The fireworks were so unbelievable! they were 360, so there was no bad view! They ended up going off from the Castle, to the Grand Floridian, the Poly, and by the Contemporary. I strongly suggest watching this show! IT IS BREATH TAKING! Not only did I get to spend y New Years in Disney World, but I got to spend it with my best friend Sophie after a long work night at the Contemporary! I am so lucky:)


Happy New year my friends and family!!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page