top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

My first 6AM Work Shift

Updated: Feb 7, 2020


December 29th, 2018//


It is 5AM in the morning and I have to get my bus at 5:30AM, then get to work at 6AM and sit and wait until 6:30AM.


I have a stocker shift today (which is why I am here so early) and it is my first one ever in the morning. So I pretty much have to set up the whole buffet. To be honest I have no idea what I am doing!


~WORK~


This picture above is a picture of me walking out of work.... I look and feel like I have been hit by a bus.

It was actually so bad that when I saw my work bff for the night shifts, he knew right away when he saw me that I worked the morning shift just by my face... that's terrible.


So I am taking the bus home, changing quick, and then I have to walk to Walgreens because I am picking up picture frames and I ended up ordering pictures to print on the Walgreens app. I highly recommend the Walgreens app, I ordered the pictures on the bus ride home which is like a 15 minute ride, and the pictures only took 20 minutes to print and it was not expensive at all!


I ended up making picture frames for my closest friends that I made in this program! (You all know who you are, I love you so much!)


I do have a good story for you all. This story I tell everyone, it is one of my favorites from this program, and it honestly sums up how exhausting it is sometimes.

So I ended up falling asleep at about 5PM, and I set my alarm for around 6:30PM so I could be on the bus to meet Han and her family for dinner at the Boardwalk for 7:30PM. Well I was sound asleep and all of a sudden I kept hearing my phone vibrating, it was my friend Stacy (who is back in New York). So I answer it,

"hello?"

"KAIT GET UP DONT YOU HAVE SOMEWHERE TO BE?"

"Um what are you talking about?" I said as I am looking around the room for my roommate who I thought was sleeping (even though she was still at work..), BECAUSE I THOUGHT IT WAS 2AM IN THE MORNING!

I actually woke up from my nap at 8:20PM, thinking it was midnight, because I was home alone and all of the lights were off, so I had thought that everyone was sleeping, and I just slept through it all. But in reality I actually slept through all of my alarms and was an hour late to a fancy dinner. I was so tired from this day that my sleep was very deep, and as I was walking out of my apartment to get an Uber I was still trying to wrap my head around how it was only 8:30PM.


So I did end up going to dinner and being only a few minutes late because it was so busy at the restaurant that they just sat down and only ordered drinks. We ate at Trattoria al Forno at Disney's Boardwalk.




After dinner I left Hannahs family to go back to my apartment, they have an early flight tomorrow morning so I can't stay with them.


But I only have 7 more days until I see Hannah but in New York at home!



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page