top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Move In Day!

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



Hi loves!!


Today was a very long and tiring day but I made it through! Today was my move in day for the Disney College Program, aka christmas morning!


To start it off I got breakfast with the family (mom, dad, and Brandon) at our resort, and headed on over to check in at the Vista Way Complex for 10 am. After we unpacked and moved all of my things into my room, and FINALLY got to meet my roommates.


My family and I then got Chic-fil-a for lunch and headed over to Casting for 1:30pm. Casting is like no other place on earth. Everything is so amazing, from the time you put your hands on the Alice and Wonderland door knobs to open the front door to walking the halls of that building! I made a few friends there who I can’t wait to see again at Traditions and housing events!


After casting, we went shopping for the extra things I needed for my room and then moved more stuff in.

We then went back to the resort for dinner and to hangout knowing that the goodbyes would be coming soon.


After, my family brought me back to take one more good look at the place and we just hung out in my living room and talked it honestly was one of the best moments of my life. I didn’t cry when I said my goodbyes, it was more of a see you later (holding back tears to stay strong and happy:))). But we all did it and I am so happy I am here we all are accepting the fact this is an amazing experience and this is what I need to do to get to where I want to be, also I am only young once so LETS MAKE THE MOST OF IT!!!!


For the finale, one of my roommate and I cracked open some whales and watched Hercules on the computer!


Today was absolutely amazing, I wouldn’t of traded it for anything else!


Thank you to my family for making this 2 day Disney trip amazing, and thank you for moving me in I LOVE YOU GUYS SO MUCH AND IM ALREADY A LITTLE HOMESICK!!!


XOXO, Kait





88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page