top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Lots of Weekend Adventures

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



Sunday October 14th, 2018//


This night was the start to a very busy two days off!


To start off my days off, I got to hangout by the pool with Sophie because the weather was beautiful!


Then I finally made plans to see Brittany (she’s considered my older sister back at home)! I haven’t seen her in one whole year. I just about cried when we hugged!


We met up at Disney Springs and had dinner at a Mexican food truck right next to World of Disney. I had an amazing taco salad, which I highly recommend!


So we found out that on top of the Paddlefish Restaurant there is a cute little bar, where you can sit outside and enjoy a nice cocktail and you are basically on top of a “yacht”. So we ended up getting alcoholic push pops!


They were delicious!







Then after our little date, I had to practically run to the bus because Kerri and I had plans to check out this bar at the Disney Boardwalk called “Jellyrolls”. We have been hearing about it for awhile now and Cast Members get in for free on Sundays. So of course today being a Sunday it was perfect.


One of my best friends Stacy is in town for the week, staying at a time share literally on the same street as my apartment. So her and her brother Scott came with!


Jellyrolls is the BEST bar I have ever been too. What it is, is a dueling piano bar. So it’s like a huge sing along (I actually almost lost my voice), they play christmas music, Disney songs, Mamma Mia and todays hits. Im definitely going to miss this place when I leave, theres no other bar like it:(








October 15th, 2018//


Today Stacy and Scott went to Magic Kingdom for the day, so I met up with them around 11am. We went on a few rides like Space Mountain, Buzz Lightyear, Philarmagic and walked around for a little bit. I had to leave around 3pm, because Kerri and I had made reservations to Sci-Fi-Dine-In Theater in Hollywood Studios for dinner (like 2 weeks before). With all of the bus transportation I had to be home little early to make it to dinner on time.


At Sci-Fi, I had a nice juicy burger. It was by far my favorite restaurant here in Disney. The theme is a drive in, so there are lines of cars from like the 50’s with tables and you sit in the car and watch a movie while eating. Compared to other Disney dining, it isn’t too pricy, I believe for a burger it was around $18, but you are mostly paying for the experience. It’s amazing and totally worth it!




This weekend was filled with different adventures, and meeting back up with people I love. It’s amazing to have people from home visit you while on the program, it really warms your heart up.


XOXO, Kaitlyn

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page