top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Last Day At Chef Mickey's

Updated: Feb 7, 2020


January 1st, 2019//


Today is the saddest day of my life, it is my last working day at Chef Mickey's. In other words I have to say goodbye to all of my friends.


I really have no words, other than at the beginning of my program I didn't think I would've ever made it this far. I really thought I was going to end up leaving and going home.


If we are being honest here, I disliked this program for a good month, I was always stressed because I never knew what I was doing at work and it was busy there 24/7 pretty much. So I always had to be on point, and most of the time I wasn't which drove me crazy. I would have nights and days where I would just want to cry, and felt so alone when I was thousands of miles away from home. I never knew what to say to guests, especially the little kids because I had to come up with stories on the spot, and I had to make sure everyone was happy.


But as the days went on into months, I fell deeply in love with Chef Mickey's. It is my forever home. I will miss seeing all of the smiling faces walking into work, and all of the inside jokes and the memories I will cherish with each cast member. If I could just have everyone of those cast members in the same room one more time I would!


Tonight was a very emotional night for me, I don't cry in front of people, but tonight I had a few tears. Being a CP Cast Member is so hard. You build these relationships with people who live all over the world, you spend every day with them, learn with them, explore with them, and you create magic with them, and then you have to leave them for who knows how long, maybe forever! It really isn't fair, but I know when I come back to visit they will be there, and I can not wait to see all of them again.


So to whoever is reading this from Chef Mickey's, I love you with my whole heart, and you are forever family!

XOXO, gossip girl (Kait)











23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page