top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

I GOT ACCEPTED INTO THE DCP!!

Updated: Feb 7, 2020




February 12th, 2018// It’s a regular Monday right? I woke up and got ready for the day. Went to class from 8:40am to 10am and then ended up going to my grandmas for lunch. I just hung out with her, my aunt Tina and cousin Brit. I knew I had practice at 4pm to 6pm so I thought I’d take a little nap… so I did. I then woke up got dressed super quick and rushed to practice (half asleep) but we made it in time!

I was then just sitting waiting for practice to begin and I went to my email box and was just refreshing it (it was such a habit while waiting). But then there it was….


“Disney College Program: Congratulations”


I didn’t even read the email I just saw it was the DCP email and that it said congratulations!!

I ran into the other room where my coaches and best-friend Hannah were (ps I don’t know how I’m going to leave her). They were just casually talking not even knowing I just got the best news ever. I was already crying by the time I got to them and I couldn’t even get the words out. Hannah was so happy and so were my coach’s which made everything so much more magical! I then sent my mom a screenshot of the email and then went to practice.

That moment couldn’t of been more amazing because I got that news with my best-friend and two coach’s there, they are all so important to me.

I then went straight home and sat down with my mom and filled out all my information with her. I couldn’t be more thankful for everyone who helped me with all my emotions that day!! I can’t wait to begin my journey!!


XOXO, Kaitlyn

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page