top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Graduation Already?

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



December 11th, 2018//


After watching all of the vlog posts from different students about the DCP graduation, mine is finally here!

For the end of your program, Disney housing holds an event for all students who’s program is coming to an end. Yes, my program still ends January 3rd, but they like to do this little before hand because the end of the program will get crazy.


The event is located at Chatham square from 11am- 2pm (may differ on your DCP program). There are different character meet and greets, a cookout, a DJ who plays Disney music, free DCP merchandise and you receive a certificate of completion with Mickey graduation ears!



I believe this is something important to go to, because they are recognizing each one of the students who participate in this program. It’s a fun environment that you will forever remember! Why would you not want to go to something like this?


One thing I regret, is going later in the day and not being able to see the characters because the lines were so long. I did have to work at 4:30pm so with the bus schedules I had to make sure I was not running late.



“Never say goodbye, because goodbye means going away, and away means forgetting.”


Now that it is getting close to my time to leave, I have so many emotions running through me. Sometimes I feel like I can’t wait to just pack all of my things and have my parents come to pick me up. Then I am so sad that I am leaving my favorite place, all of my friends that I made, and having this daily routine of going to Disney everyday. I even have excitement to see my best friend Hannah and her family for the week of Christmas, but I know once that week comes, it’s my last week here so I have to take it day by day.


It’s all starting to set in now, that January 3rd is less than 3 weeks away..


But theres only 14 more days until Christmas!!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page