top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Formal Season

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



December 5th, 2018//


Today is the Disney College Program formal, and yes Mickey Mouse is my date.

But before the fun, I do have work at 10am-4pm.

After work, I have to go dress shopping for a fancy cocktail dress. So of course I go to Forever 21 with one of my suite mates.


Here are some important details about the dance!


The formal starts at 8pm and goes until 1am, and the theme is “Four Parks, One Night!”. It is located at the Coronado Springs Resort.


There is a bus that can bring you from housing, or if you take your own car you can park at Blizzard Beach Water Park making lot and a charter bus picks everyone up.


There are bag checks and they have to see your housing ID before you enter the dance.


Once you enter the dance there is a DJ in the middle of the room with lights that make you feel like you’re at a concert. In each corner of the room are character meet and greets from each park. Animal Kingdom had Rafiki, Magic Kingdom had Mickey, Studios had Woody and EPCOT had Donald Duck. There were lots of snacks drinks, and many photo spots for example they had a Tower of Terror set up.


Before we get going this is my look for the night!



So to start out my night I got ready at my apartment, and headed over to my friend from Chef Mickeys. We just had a few drinks before and then I took a bus to the Contemporary to meet up with Sophie (who was working until 9:30pm). Once she was out we headed over to Blizzard Beach to be picked up and dropped off to Coronado Springs. We got to the dance around 11pm, and met up with all of the CP’s from Chef Mickeys and hung out, ate food and took pictures! We didn’t stay long because we did have to work the next day!






But it was so much fun, if there was one thing I would change about the dance, it’s I wish I could have seen each character and used the photo ops, because at what dance ever do you get to see Disney characters just hanging out?


XOXO

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page