top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Family Vaca, Day 4

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



November 24th, 2018//


Today is the last and final day of the family vacation:(

And of course we are spending it at EPCOT.


My side of the family has a plane to catch at 9pm tonight, so our plan is to go to EPCOT for the day and if I want to stay little later I can stay with our family friends (who have been with us the whole vacation).


So yes, of course we are drinking around the world today. The parents having been waiting for this day.








Once the day was done I ended up heading back to the hotel with my parents to tiding things up in the room. When they left to go to the airport, I left to go home and bring my stuff back to my apartment and grab Kerri, because we were going to spend the last night in the hotel together. Just to get away from home and those twin size beds.


This family vacation was well needed and I was so thankful that they got to fly down and spend Thanksgiving week with me.


If you are ever in the DCP and family offer to come down to visit, make sure to let them no matter how busy you are and try your hardest to take time off to spend with them. That week was the one week I asked for off my whole program and I did end up getting the time off, I may have worked Thanksgiving, but I said I could work that one day. Knowing it was a holiday and I came down here to work during the holidays, I knew they needed me. My family also understood completely and was very supportive of me leaving to go to work and come back, which made it a lot easier to leave them on a holiday.


For the fall semester of the DCP, it is extremely busy with crowds, long hours and family time. But it is 100% worth it!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page