top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

Family Vaca, Day 2 THANKSGIVING

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



November 22nd, 2018//


HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!




Today we are going to Magic Kingdom, and I only get to go for half of the day because I am going to work at 3:30pm- 10:30pm.


So as many of you may know, thanksgiving is one of Disney Worlds busiest times of the year!

All week is extremely busy and the parks are full capacity!


Today, we hit Space mountain right off the bat, and the line was already an hour long at rope drop! Crazy! Then we walked around Tomorrow Land, went on the People Mover and got some Joffreys Coffee.

Then we hit Haunted Mansion, and headed over to Pirates when I had to leave them to go to work:( It was very hard to leave them in the park and go to the Contemporary, there was a part of me that wanted to ball my eyes out while walking down main street, heading out of the park. But then the other part of me knew I was literally going to see them all after work at 11pm. It was the weirdest feeling.


Work was actually a lot of fun today! I was on “rotation” so I was with my friends all night, and while you are on rotation the night goes by so fast. So that was good because I couldn’t wait to get back to the hotel and see the family, and hear about their day at MK!


I did have to ride back to the apartment with Sophie, so I could change out of my clothes and get new outfits for the next 2 park days.


I then took an Uber to the resort, and my family wasn’t there yet so I ended up falling right to sleep before they got home, seeing we had to be up bright and early to rope drop Pandora!


I had one of the most amazing Thanksgivings ever! Yes, I wasn’t with my whole family eating turkey around the dinner table. But I was in my favorite place in the world with my favorite people who came to see me. It was so magical I loved every minute of it, and am so thankful.



I hope everyone had an amazing Thanksgiving!


See you all tomorrow!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page