top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

EPCOT Holiday Around the World

Updated: Feb 7, 2020



December 26th, 2018//


Today we are going to EPCOT for the day (of course by the name of this post), and I get to wear my NEW EPCOT EARS!




We have fast passes for the Land, Soarin and Finding Nemo! And of course we are doing single rider for Test Track.



We are going to “drink” round the world. I put that in quotes because for anyone who knows me, I can’t drink that much especially if I am staying at the park all day…:) My go to drink is Mexico’s drink, Mango Margaritas!




So we do have lunch reservations at the Rose and Crown in the England pavilion. This place I used to walk past all the time and never looked at the menu. But it is by far one of my favorite sit down restaurants in Disney! I can talk about what I got in a future blog post that is coming very soon!


We did get a dinner package for the Candlelight Processional that was happening tonight. So for the package we have to get an appetizer, dinner, and dessert. So we were very full after.

Jodi Benson is the speaker for the Candlelight Processional, so we got right in line to get a good seat. For anyone who doesn’t know who Jodi Benson is, she is the voice of Ariel from The Little Mermaid. So my dream came true. Also if anyone who doesn’t know what a Candlelight Procession is, it is a huge part of EPCOT’s Holiday Around the World telling the story of Jesus. I highly recommend it! I am not a huge religious person, but I fell in love with this event. 10/10 recommend this! It’s beautiful, the music and the way they pull everything into the story about Jesus is amazing.



As for EPCOT’s Holiday Around the World, for each country they decorate how they would for Christmas time. Each play their own Christmas music, put out different holiday treats, and of course had their holiday stories told by someone who impacts their holiday. So for example for America, they had Santa Clause telling their story of Christmas. This happened at each country.


Today was so lovely, I will forever cherish days like this, and it’s getting very close to the end go my program. So I just have to take every little moment in.


Until tomorrow my friends:)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page