top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekait

A little Catch up

So ever since I came home from Disney I have been in search for the right job. I did have a job lined up for when I came home as an event planner in the area. That did not work out. I believe everything happens for a reason, so I moved on and just was living life until a new door opened.


I ended up getting a job at the local elementary school as a Special Ed teachers aide! Definitely not something I thought I'd ever do. I didn't even go to school for teaching. So I thought I'd give it a try! At first I began subbing for the aides and then got asked to become full time for a Kindergarten class. I fell in LOVE with the kiddos and was so thankful I stepped out of my comfort zone to do this.


I then was able to have the weekends and nights off and even the summer off. It was exactly what I needed after being away from home for months. Also my mom works in the same school so that was so cool to be able to see her everyday.


Not only did I get a new job, but I moved into a townhouse with two of my best friends! (I will definitely have a separate post about this I am so excited to show you guys the place and for you to meet the rommies!)


There are a lot of emotions that you go through when you come home from your Disney College Program. There are days where you're so happy to be home and with the people you love, there are some days you feel super confident in your career path and then some days you absolutely hate everything like the weather and not being able to just get up and go to Magic Kingdom or EPCOT to have a couple drinks and ride Test Track 5 times in a row because theres no line because its September 5th and who goes to Disney on September 5th? Oh yeah you because you live there. It's a lot to take in especially when your best friends now live in different states and the only way to see them is through your cell phone. BUT at the end of the day I am so beyond thankful I got that opportunity, the people I met and the memories I made. Now I am so lucky to be home with my family, getting closer and closer to achieving goals in my life and making new memories here in New York.


This is just the beginning:)


XOXO











28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page